Our Board


Scott Barlow was appointed to the Board in December 2020. In 2012, Scott was appointed Chairman of Sydney FC.

Barlow is the Managing Director and founder of STRADA,  a commercial property fund's management company. He has extensive experience in the finance sector having held positions in mergers and acquisitions, corporate valuations and corporate strategy at a number of leading Australian and international companies, including AMP, PricewaterhouseCoopers and Telstra.


The Hon Stephen Conroy was appointed as Independent Chair of the Board in September 2023.


Stephen served as Leader in the Senate and Minister for Broadband, Communications and the Digital Economy and Minister Assisting the Prime Minister on Digital Productivity during his twenty-year political career (1996 – 2016).

He is currently Chair of public affairs consultancy T.G. Public Affairs, which provides strategic advice to a range of Australian companies, and Pennytel. He is also a Political Contributor to Sky News Australia where he appears regularly as a commentator on a wide range of the network’s political and news programs.


Stephen Evans is a Managing Director at Silver Lake, the global investment firm.

Stephen serves on the Boards of multiple organisations across the world including Ambassador Theatre Group, Diamond Baseball Holdings, Endeavor, Learfield, NZ Rugby Commercial, TEG and Thrasio.


Christopher Fong is the Chairman of Brisbane Roar FC and was appointed to the APL Board in December 2020.

An Australian, Fong has spent the past 37 years working in the private and public sectors with a focus across Asia and the Middle East. Since 2007 he has been an advisor to the Chairman of the Bakrie Group, a diversified Indonesian conglomerate. He is a Director of EcoDynamics, Mosaic Risk Analytics and an Executive Director for Range International, a company listed on the Australian Securities Exchange (ASX).

Ebru Köksal CFA

Ebru Köksal CFA was appointed to the Board in 2022 as Football Australia's nominated board appointment.

Köksal is an experienced football and finance executive and an advocate for women's football and gender equality. She is currently an Independent Non-Executive Director of the UK’s Professional Footballers’ Association (PFA) and also holds board positions with Women in Football UK (Chair) and Doublepass BV (Non-Executive).  She is a senior advisor at the investment management firm J. Stern & Co where she advises on football finance transactions.

Gino Marra

Gino Marra is the Chairman of Macarthur Bulls FC, where he played an instrumental role in successfully establishing the Club and overseeing its entry into the competition during the 2020/21 season.

Gino is currently the Managing Director of Marra Capital Partners, a leading private equity and investment manager.

Gino also oversees a diverse investment portfolio that includes investments in the finance waste technology and telecommunication sectors.


Rob Morrison was appointed to the Board in November 2023 and has been owner and Chairman of Wellington Phoenix Football Club since 2011.

He is currently Chairman of H.R.L. Morrison & Co, a leading specialist investment and asset manager, previously served as an independent director of Kiwibank from 2009 to 2017, and held a dual role as CEO and Chair of CLSA Asia Pacific between 2002 and 2008.

Rob is also a council member of the Asian Corporate Governance Association, a director the regional advisory board of The Nature Conservancy and an advisory professor at Nankai University in Tianjin, China.


Simon is a member of the boards of City Football Group and Manchester City Football Club. He is also Vice Chairman of Melbourne City FC and was appointed to the Board in December 2020.

In 2006, Pearce joined the Executive Affairs Authority of Abu Dhabi, and currently serves as Special Advisor to the Chairman. He is also a Board Member of Abu Dhabi Motorsports Management, operator of Yas Marina Circuit and home of the F1 Etihad Airways Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, and a Board Member of Manchester Life Development Company.